Conference Best-Paper-Award Criteria

IEEE ICMA conference has the following four categories of conference awards:

  • Best Conference Paper Award
  • Toshio Fukuda Best Paper Award in Mechatronics
  • Best Paper Award in Automation
  • Best Student Paper Award
  • Program Committee recommended high quality papers as the award candidates to Award Committee based on the reviewers'comments, Score record
  • Excluding papers co-authored by General Chairs, Program Chairs and Award Committee Members
  • Award Committee selected finalists of the Best Papers in four categories
All the Best-Paper-Award Committee Members are the judges for selecting the winner of the Best Paper Award, and they will attend each presentation and evaluate each finalist's performance according to the following Evaluation Criteria:
Technical Strength
The winner of the Best Paper Award will receive a certificate.

Conference Awards

Best Student Paper Award:

Design and Evaluation of a Training system to Increase Knee Extension Load During Walking
Zixi Gu, Mazoon Salim Al Maamari, Di Zhang, Yasuo Kawakami, Sarah Cosentino and Atsuo Takanishi

Modeling of Small UAVParachute Recovery System Based on Lagrangian Method
Han Wu, Zhengping Wang, Zhou Zhou, Jieyu Jia and Rui Wang

Toshio Fukuda Best Paper Award in Mechatronics:

An Optical Tactile Sensor with Structural Color Using Deep Learning Method
Jiawen Hao, Yin Zhu and Erbao Dong

Best Paper Award in Automation:

Dexterous Vibrationless Micromanipulation by Magnetic-Field Driven Micro-gripper
Dan Liu, Xiaoming Liu, Pengyun Li, Xiaoqing Tang, Yuqing Lin, Qiang Huang and Tatsuo Arai

Best Conference Paper Award:

A Novel Auto-Focusing Algorithm for Automated Cell Immobilization
Huipeng Zhang, Liying Su, Hongmiao Wei, Yueqing Yu and Xuping Zhang

The Robotics Society of Japan Kagawa University Kagawa University The Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers Japan Society for Precision Engineering The Society of Instrument and Control Engineers State Key Laboratory of Robotics and System (HIT) State Key Laboratory of Robotics and System (HIT) Harbin Engineering University University of Electro-Communications University of Electronic Science and Technology of China Changchun University of Science and Technology